Self Portrait

9 BY 11 FINAL SELF PORTRAIT

The Self Portrait project consisted of taking six different pictures with myself in them. Three of the pictures had to be what everyone generally knows about me. However, the other three pictures had to be about what most people don’t really know about me. Each photo had to have at least two layers on them and include Photoshop Adjustment Layers, Spot Coloring, Action Sequencing, Photoshop Filters, and Photoshop Blending Modes.

The first picture that I took was with some of my best friends. I love them so much and they know how much they mean to me. The second picture that I took was of me holding my phone. It is no secret that I am constantly on social media and texting all of the time. The third picture that I took was an action shot of me playing tennis. A sport is something that is not usually hidden, and in this case for me it is not. The fourth picture that I took was of me walking away leaving a trail of footprints behind. Not a lot of people know this about me, but I have moved to seven different schools because of my dad’s work. This symbolizes me walking away from each place that I have lived. The fifth picture is of me putting on makeup. In my free time I love playing around with different make up looks. Not a lot of people know this about me. The last picture is of my feet and Girl Scout sash. I am proud to be a Girl Scout, but it is not something that usually comes up in a conversation. Only my really close friends and family know that I am still a Girl Scout.

Self Portrait Photography Tips and Ideas

Leave a Reply

